Father’s Day Gift Guide

Father's Day Gift Guide

With Father’s Day only a week away, I thought I’d throw together a little gift guide of things that you could buy for your old man. Instead of just the usual ‘World’s Best Dad’ mug, I wanted to add a few other things into this gift guide so you can really be your dad’s ‘best child’.

A great gift (albeit a slightly expensive one) would be to get your dad an experience day. Virgin does excellent ones, including driving, flying and sport experience days. It might be on the tad expensive side of the scale, but an experience like these will forever be in his memory.

One of the most classic gifts to give your dad on Father’s Day is a razor and aftershave gift set. This is one of the most common gifts that I get my dad and it never seems to disappoint. I always love gift sets from Gillette or Nivea.

Men’s aftershave always goes down well with any man, I particularly like the 1 Million by Paco Rabanne aftershave for my dad (that’s probably why he’s had a million bottles over the years…).

A wallet is another brilliant gift idea. You could print him one off, or you could buy him one. John Lewis and Debenhams have some lovely choices on offer at the moment.

If your dad is a coffee fanatic then you could always buy him a fancy af coffee machine. I’m no coffee expert but I know Nescafe are one of the best…

It’s no secret that most men love a fancy watch (it doesn’t even have to be fancy tbh). The ones from TAG Heuer have are always a massive hit, although they’re definitely on the pricey side. They are BEAUtiful though!

For Christmas I bought my dad ‘The Book Of Everyone‘ which turned out to be such an incredibly thoughtful gift and he really loved it. You can personalise it with things about your dad, including memorable dates, places and facts. It’s a really great present for the sentimental dad.

For the more technology-inclined dad, why not get him a Virtual Reality headset? I know for a fact that my grandad is obsessed with these so I’m sure my dad would love one too.

What do you usually get your dad for Father’s Day? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @imjustagirl_16 as I’m always looking for new ideas!

 

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day Gift Guide

Leave a Reply

