My Favourite Beauty Products Ever

My favourite brands

There are a number of products in my collection that I literally couldn’t live without; they are the staples of my skincare and makeup routine and they’re all simply wonderful.

One of my all-time favourite products EVER is the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish. If you saw my post about the Pixi cleanser then you’ll know that while I thought it was great, I still definitely prefer the Liz Earle offering. This is because it leaves my face feeling totally clean and fresh, and while it’s not my favourite smelling product ever, I definitely think that it’s done wonders for my skin.

My moisturiser of choice has always, and probably will always, be the No7 Beautiful Skin Day Cream. I did a full post about the No7 range hereΒ but basically I’ve been using this product since my very early teens and I absolutely love it. I do often use a Benefit moisturiser on a nighttime if I have particularly problematic skin, but otherwise I always use my trusty No7 moisturiser.

Urban Decay Naked Palette

Now this is a slightly more random product but I believe that everyone should have a tin of Vaseline in their collection. I think if I had to choose only one product to wear forever, it would be Vaseline. It’s perfect for dry skin and lips and *apparently* it makes your eyelashes grow longer (does anyone remember this from Angus Thongs & Perfect Snogging?!).

My primer of choice is always the Benefit POREfessional, I sometimes alternate between this one and the Matte Rescue version but I always find this one works better. It completely smooths out my skin and leaves it feeling perfectly prepped for my foundation.

I’ve loved the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation on and off for a number of years now and even though I sometimes want a change, I nearly always find myself going back to this.

For me, the perfect combination to really make my eyes stand out involves the Urban Decay Naked Palette and the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. Both these products create a beautiful look, perfect for a subtle daytime look or a sultry nighttime smokey eye look.

One of my favourite lipsticks ever is the Charlotte Tilbury Red Carpet Red lipstick. If you saw my post about Pillow Talk then you’ll already know how much I love CT, but this lipstick really is something else; it’s lasting power is just phenomenal and it’s the most beautiful, highly pigmented red offering in my collection.

My favourite perfume ever is the Ralph Lauren Eau de Toilette and it smells absolutely amazing. Every time I wear this, I get so many memories come flooding back as I’ve worn this for years. I’ve never been good at describing scents but this is described as “apple, Italian mandarin and magnolia”. Basically: it’s delicious.

What are your favourite products ever? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @imjustagirl_16.

39 thoughts on “My Favourite Beauty Products Ever

  1. So many of my favourite products too! The liz Earle cleanse and polish is what I use everyday! I love it. Charlotte Tilbury Lipsticks are such a dream and the Urban Decay Palette will always be my go to! Some amazing picks.

    Olivia / Describingolivia.com

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I keep meaning to pick up the double wear foundation but I’ve held back because I couldn’t decide between that one and Urban Decay All Nighter! Loved reading about your favourite products x

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Oh you have some great products here! I love the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish, so I haven’t used it in a long time. I do use the EL Double Wear, and UD Naked palette all the time though- they are both absolute staples in my makeup routine!

    Lauren | Lauren the Daydreamer

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Liz Earle cleanse and polish has to be my favouritest product ever! I use it when my skin is feeling extra sensitive or spotty and it always calms it, leaving it clean. I have always wanted to try Double Wear but think it may be too heavy for my skin. xx

    Liked by 2 people

  5. There are so many products here that I also love! The Naked palette, Soap and Glory, Charlotte Tilbury and Maybelline Lash sensational are probably my faves! I haven’t tried the EstΓ©e Lauder foundation but I’ve heard so many people going on about it, I definitely need to give this one a try. I’ll blame you for my decreasing bank balance! πŸ™ˆ BeautyBlitzBlog.com

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I’m always intrigued by other people’s makeup faves, it’s interesting to find out what everyone returns to again and again! The Double Wear foundation seems like a staple in pretty much everyone’s makeup drawer these days, it sounds like a fantastic product! The apple and Italian mandarin scents in that Ralph Lauren perfume sound absolutely gorgeous, I must give that a spritz when I’m next in Debenhams! Thanks for sharing!

    Abbey πŸ’“ http://www.abbeylouisarose.co.uk

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

