Date Night Makeup

Date Night Makeup

One of my favourite things to do is go on ‘date night’ with Matt. We try to do something at least once a week, whether it be a movie date or trying out a new restaurant, I always look forward to getting all dressed up and heading out with bae. Even though we live together, and we spend every single day together, it’s always so nice to head out and do something different.

One of my favourite parts of going out is actually getting ready beforehand and today I thought I’d share some of my go-to beauty products when I’m getting ready.

Date Night Beauty Products

When I’m going out, particularly if I’m going ‘out-out’, I always like to set my face with the Benefit POREfessional primer. This feels so soft on my face and it instantly smooths out my pores. I like to let it sink into my skin for a few minutes before I apply my foundation.

I bought this foundation on Saturday as I desperately needed a new one. It’s the Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless foundation and so far I really like it. Although I would prefer *slightly* more coverage, I find that this is easy to build up and blends really well into my skin.

For my contour and blusher I use the Nars Virtual Domination Cheek Palette which is unfortunately currently out of stock online. I really love this palette as the three blushers are so versatile. It also includes the Laguna bronzing powder which is probably my favourite bronzer ever; it’s just the right amount of colour without being too overpowering.

On my eyes I use one of my favourite palettes ever; the Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette. My favourite shades (as you can probably see from the photo) are High, Dirtysweet and Radar, they’re so highly pigmented and they blend beautifully together. The mascara that I’m currently loving at the moment is the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara.

If you read my Pillow Talk lipstick review then you’ll know that I’m currently obsessed with this lipstick. It’s the prettiest ‘my lips but better’ pinky shade and I’m so in love with it!

What products do you wear for date night? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @imjustagirl_16.

29 thoughts on “Date Night Makeup

  1. As I am very single right now, I’m not even interested in dating. However, date nights for me are when I meet my best friends for a meal! I do this once a month so I guess it’s like date night make-up! I love how you use a mix of drugstore and more expensive make-up. I’m a huge fan of the smokey eye but I try to use browns/nudes during the day and greys for the night. Love this post!

    Sian x
    http://www.theenglisheverygirl.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that Nars cheek palette so much, must dig it out and use it again! And that UD palette is gorgeous, I have a basic nude one but i love the look of those shades!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh I love getting dressed up for a date night. I use the maybelline foundation at the moment and I’m not 100% on the coverage but it seems ok. I tend to use it for day wear.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

