Reverse Bucket List

Bucket List Ideas

After reading this post from Antonia, I decided that I wanted to create my own reverse bucket list; a list where you basically celebrate the things that you have already achieved. I think that we’re always so focused on our to-do lists and meeting goals and deadlines that sometimes we forget to celebrate the things that we have already managed to accomplish. That’s why today I want to give myself a little pat on the back and congratulate myself for everything that I’ve already done in my life.

Whether they’re big or small goals, I think that it’s important to look back and reflect on the things that have happened, and I’m certainly grateful and proud of myself for everything that I’ve achieved.

  • I’ve been to New York three times – twice with my mum and once with Matt.
  • I passed my driving test when I was 17.
  • I did well in my A Levels and got into Uni, even though I shortly decided that it wasn’t for me.
  • I started my blog and I’m very happy with its progress so far.
  • I fell in love with a boy who has been my best friend for many years, and he makes me so happy.
  • I secured myself a job that I’m good at and that I love.
  • I’ve watched every episode of F.R.I.E.N.D.S at least three times.
  • I got a tattoo.
  • I’ve already completed some of my travel goals; Budapest, New York and Dubai just to name a few.
  • I moved in with my boyfriend.
  • I moved to New Zealand for eight months.
  • I’ve already met my personal savings goal for this year.
  • I dyed my hair exactly how I want it.
  • I’m attending my first blogging event next month.

What things are on your reverse bucket list? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @imjustagirl_16.

 

79 thoughts on “Reverse Bucket List

  1. I love this so much! I can’t believe you moved to New Zealand! You have done so much and it’s amazing and definitely motivating!

    You’re having amazing progress with your blog and I’m so happy to have met you in the process x

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is such a lovely idea for a post! Blogs are often full of hopes and aspirations for the future so it’s nice to focus on things in the past that you’re proud of!! New York is one of my favourite places in the world too, and I’m jealous you’ve been to Budapest but I am going there next month! Friends is like my favourite show of ALL time!!!! I’ve watched it too many times to count!

    Lots of love Izzy | http://www.ADoseOfChatter.com

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Wow! It certainly sounds like you’ve crammed lots of things in to your life so far. I’m probably to much of a home-body to move abroad but if I was going to go anywhere it would probably be New Zealand. It looks like such a beautiful country, I love this post. It’s a great way to get to know you.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I love these reverse bucket lists! I’m all about setting goals but it’s also important to reflect on what you’ve achieved! Great to see lots of travel on here! I want to move to Dallas, TX in the next couple of years for a year or so but it’s going to take a lot of saving! You’re amazing at adulting!

    Sian x
    http://www.theenglisheverygirl.com

    Liked by 2 people

  5. This is such a great concept/idea. It’s so important to remind ourselves of how far we’ve come and look back at everything we’ve achieved.
    I think in the long run that motivates us to keep moving forward.

    I might write a post like this for my blog. I love it x

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I adore this idea! It’s so nice to celebrate all the accomplishments that you have already done – I think more people need to do it to allow them to think “yeah, I’ve done pretty good” haha, lovely post x
    Claire | clairesyear.com

    Liked by 2 people

  7. this is such a great idea! I might do a future blog post like this. I’m thinking of moving to NZ too for at least a year! My top reverse bucket list goal is that I studied in florida for a semester! G x

    Liked by 2 people

  8. This is such a good idea! It is easy to overlook our achievements sometimes, because we are too focused on what we want instead of what we already have πŸ™‚

    skinnydecxflatte.blogspot.com xo

    Liked by 2 people

  9. This is such a good blog idea, I think I might keep it in mind and do it myself one day! loved it and wow you’ve actually achieved so much!! Must be good to look back at how much you’ve actually done xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Hi, just came across your blog. I think this is a really good idea. You’ve accomplished a lot. I have always wanted to live in a different country for at least a year. One of my goals was to always go to Paris and Miami, so I was happy to tick those off. πŸ™‚ x

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

