Cult Favourites: Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk Lipstick And Pixi Double Cleanse

Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk Lipstick

Pixi Double Cleanse

Unless you’ve been living under a rock for the last few months, you’ll have probably heard of the two cult beauty favourites; Charlotte Tilbury’s Pillow Talk and the Pixi Double Cleanse. They’re both incredible products that everyone seems to be loving so I thought I’d give them a whirl and see what all the fuss was about.

Pillow Talk

Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk Lipstick

I’ve been a huge fan of Charlotte Tilbury products for a long time now, especially her lipsticks, so when Pillow Talk was released I had my eye on it almost immediately. However, for some [ridiculous] reason, I didn’t buy it straight away and it sold out pretty quickly, so I knew that as soon as it came back in stock, I had to get my hands on that baby.

And I can definitely tell you that it does live up to the hype. When I first tried it on I was a little sceptical; I didn’t think that the colour suited me very well, but once I’d had a play around with my makeup and created the perfect look, I knew I was in love. The pigmentation is just wonderful and the colour is really build-able; it’s definitely a “my lips but better” lipstick. Although I didn’t find that it lasted *quite* as long as my Lost Cherry lipstick, (another one of my all-time favourites) I still absolutely love it. It’s the perfect everyday lipstick and I would 100% recommend purchasing it before it runs out of stock again! At a price tag of £24, it’s certainly not on the budget end of the scale but I’ve found that Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks last a LONG time, so I know that it was money well spent.

Pixi Double Cleanse

Pixi Double CleanseThis two-in-one jar contains one side of a solid cleansing oil and the other side features a cleansing cream. Double cleansing seems to have made a huge breakthrough in the beauty industry recently, which is why this product came at just the right time. The solid cleansing oil is perfect for removing your makeup and thoroughly cleansing your face of all oils, grease and dirt. Although it feels incredibly smooth on your skin, I don’t think it’s quite the *best* cleanser that I’ve ever used, it doesn’t quite remove every last trace of mascara. However, the cleansing cream is great for leaving your skin feeling very soft and supple. I have to say, although I do like this cleanser, it’s definitely not my favourite, (my fave is the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish if you’re interested…) and I think that the £24 price tag is quite a lot for this product.

Call me an enabler but I definitely think that you should go out and buy the Pillow Talk lipstick ;).

Have you tried either of these products? What do you think of them? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @imjustagirl_16.

Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk

27 thoughts on “Cult Favourites: Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk Lipstick And Pixi Double Cleanse

  1. I love your photos! I’m definitely more of a budget beauty girl but I have been trying to save up and venture into more quality make-up items. Charlotte Tillbury are definitely on my to-buy wishlist! Pillow Talk looks like such a lovely shade and will suit lots of different people!

    Sian x
    http://www.theenglisheverygirl.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t tried either of these products but they sound so great I think I’m going to have to! I love Charlotte Tilbury makeup the packaging is always so pretty! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ohhhh so pleased you gave in a bought Pillow Talk, it really is the perfect my lips but better, I really need to get myself a back up!
    Interesting thoughts on the PIXI Cleanser. It’s something I’ve always ummed and ahhed over and wondered if it really was worth the hype. I think though I’d be better sticking with my own double cleanse routine so thankyou for your opinions (and saving me £24!!)
    PaleGirlRambling xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d 100% recommend the lipstick even despite the price tag (that’s what put me off at first!) I’d maybe do more research into the Pixi double cleanse though, I did like it but I’m not entirely convinced that it was worth the price! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

