VSCO: How I Edit My Photos – AtoZ Day 22

 

VSCO

For those of you that have been living under a rock, VSCO is an incredible photo editing app used by a large number of bloggers. It’s perfect for editing your photos, for free! I use it to mainly edit photos for my Instagram and my blog and I can definitely say that it’s my favourite app for making my pictures look much better than they originally did.

There isn’t one specific way that I edit all of my photos; it varies for each particular photo. For example, some photos will need more exposure to look lighter, whereas some may just need a few little tweaks to look sharper. I also very rarely use any of the filters available on VSCO and instead I just use it to slightly alter the original picture.

As you can see from the pictures above, the one on the right clearly looks much better than the one on the left (you could say potentially more ‘Instagrammable’?).

I set the exposure to +2.0 to make the whole bath and surrounding area appear brighter and much clearer. I then changed the contrast to +2.0 as well, so that the colours worked much better together, and then used the saturation button to inject more vibrant colours into the photo. I usually always change the sharpen button to the highest setting of +12.0 so that everything looks more focussed and clear.

VSCO is also perfect for editing makeup pictures as it can really help to make the products stand out. As you can see from above, the photo on the right looks much brighter and ‘cleaner’; you can see the products much better. I set the exposure to +3.0 this time so that the image looks really bright, I then used the sharpen and saturation button to add more colour and clarity.

Do you use VSCO to edit your photos? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @imjustagirl_16.

 

5 thoughts on “VSCO: How I Edit My Photos – AtoZ Day 22

  1. I used to use VSCO to edit my Instagram photos but then when they updated the app I didn’t really find it super user-friendly anymore so I’ve swapped over to Unum and now that’s the app I use to edit all my photos and sort my insta feed- I find it really useful!

    Julia // The Sunday Mode

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

