Eggs In The Morning – AtoZ Day 5

*Warning* I am a terrible food photographer!

How to make poached eggs

I am in no way a chef whatsoever, I’m not proud of it but my culinary skills are very limited. However, one thing I do know how to make (and make very well) is eggs. I bloody love eggs. I literally like them made in any way, with any thing.

My favourite type of eggs are poached eggs. This involves boiling the water until it’s simmering and then cracking your egg/s into the water. A tip that I learned from my dad is that if you drop a little bit of white vinegar into the water first then they tend to hold their shape better. They also taste incredible with a little bit of salt and pepper.

how to make scrambled eggs

Scrambled eggs also make for an excellent breakfast choice. You can make them in the microwave but I tend to use a frying pan to cook them; they taste so much better this way. I always add a drop of milk and salt and pepper before mixing them and then pouring them into the frying pan. Scrambled eggs also taste immense with a bit of brown sauce on them (although that might just be my weird preference!).

How to make soft boiled eggs

Soft-boiled eggs are probably my least favourite way to have eggs but they’re still delicious nonetheless. The timing of these really depends on how well you want them cooked but for a nice, runny yolk I would recommend about five minutes. These pair great with toasted “soldiers”.

How do you like your eggs in the morning? Scrambled, poached or soft-boiled? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @imjustagirl_16.

4 thoughts on “Eggs In The Morning – AtoZ Day 5

Leave a Reply

