A Weekend Away At Hollins Hall

Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel

Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel

B07E1E1E-94AA-453B-8A9E-0779D25A94A3

If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram then you’ll know that I spent last weekend at Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club with my mum and sister. It was an early Mother’s Day present from my dad to my mum, and my sister and I just tagged along! It was so lovely to just do absolutely nothing for 24 hours (and also have a full body massage and two naps!). I’ve actually stayed at Hollins Hall with Matt before but we didn’t really use any of the spa facilities so it was nice to go back and experience it differently!

Hollins Halls Marriott Hotel

When we first arrived at the hotel at around 2pm, we headed straight to the Zest bar for food (and a glass of wine!). I had the salt and pepper squid which was AMAZING! After food, we headed down to the pool area where my sister went swimming and my mum and I sat on the loungers and read our books. This is also where I had my first nap of the day!

At 5pm we headed to the spa area; my sister got her nails done and I had a full body massage. The woman was so lovely and so chatty; it was such a nice way to spend my Saturday evening!

spa treatments

A22E5408-3CC4-48C4-BC3F-47F3DED0BE53

After the spa, I headed back to the hotel room and my mum and sister stayed in the bar area watching the rugby. I had a lovely little nap and then we all got ready for dinner.

91A9BC8A-A720-4CA4-8C75-5D85D635CEC3

We ate in the hotel’s restaurant called Heathcliff’s, I had the most delicious fillet steak and my mum had the rack of lamb. For dessert we shared the Guinness and chocolate cheesecake and the chocolate mousse from the kid’s menu; they were INCREDIBLE!

F7B1BA9E-9F10-47D4-A6B7-B3D6FA30684D

fillet steak restaurant
You can’t actually see my steak here as it’s hidden by all the vegetables! 

rack of lamb

chocolate mousse

We went back up to the room after dinner and just chilled in there for the rest of the evening.

On Sunday morning we woke up and had such a delicious breakfast at the hotel and then we set off home. I had the most lovely weekend with my mum and sister and I would definitely recommend Hollins Hall for a relaxing weekend away!

full english breakfast

rainbow

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Weekend Away At Hollins Hall

Leave a Reply

