Pretty In Pink- My Makeup For Spring

Spring makeup

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I am by no means a beauty expert,  my contour never goes how I plan in my head and to my boyfriend’s dismay, it takes me approximately 17 minutes to do my eyeliner for a night out. But despite that, I absolutely LOVE makeup and I have *quite* the extensive makeup collection.

The foundation that I’ve been loving recently (or re-loving, as I didn’t use it for a while and then rekindled my love for it) is the Benefit Big Easy. Its formula means that it goes on like a cream but sets more like a powder. It feels incredibly lightweight but I still feel like it gives great coverage.

For my blusher and bronzer I’ve been using two different palettes; the Benefit Cheeky Sweet Spot and the Nars Virtual Domination Cheek Palette which I believe has been discontinued :(. The Benefit palette contains six blushers, including favourites such as the Hoola bronzer and Rockateur, and a mini Watts Up! highlighter. The blushers are so beautifully pigmented and last all day! The Nars palette boasts three blushers, one bronzing powder and one highlighter. The Miss Liberty highlighter is my favourite one in the palette (as you can see, it’s the only one I’ve hit pan on!). It’s a beautiful shimmery golden shade that gives a gorgeous glow.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

On my eyes, I’ve been using a mixture of the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette and a Benefit eyeshadow in the shade Nude Swings (and no, I promise that this post isn’t sponsored by Benefit-they’re just one of my favourite makeup brands!). The Nude Swings eyeshadow is a very wearable rose gold shimmer shadow, I’ve been wearing it most days to work and it never drops down or smudges! I’ve been using the Naked 3 for when I want to experiment a bit more with my makeup as there are 12 highly pigmented eyeshadows ranging from soft shimmery pinks to darker golds and browns. My favourite shades in the palette are dust, liar and factory. I like to blend these colours together for a subtle, smoky eye look.

On my lips I’ve been wearing one of my all time favourite lipsticks by Charlotte Tilbury in Lost Cherry. Although it’s a matte lipstick I don’t really find it drying at all, and the staying power is AMAZING; I can go out for dinner and drinks and it does not budge. The other lip product that I’ve been using is the baby pink Barry M lip gloss, which I *think* has been discontinued but here’s one similar.

Do you use any of these products? Which ones are your favourites? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @imjustagirl_16.

spring makeup- benefit, urban decay, barry m, nars

 

4 thoughts on “Pretty In Pink- My Makeup For Spring

Leave a Reply

