Why I’ve just decided to write my 2017 goals now.

 

img_0991
Image from Pinterest 

 

You may think it’s strange that I’m only just getting around to writing my New Year’s Resolutions now, especially considering we’re near the end of January but I promise that I have a logical reason for it.

2016 was without a doubt the best year of my life. It was incredible in every way; I was the happiest I’ve ever been. I think that’s partly the reason why it’s taken me so long to decide what I want to do this year; I didn’t think it could get any better than last year.

But now, after over a month into 2017, I’m sure that it can get even better. I spent the last half of 2016 unsure of what to do with my life; I left school in the summer and even though I got in to University, I decided that it wasn’t what I really wanted to do. I’ve spent the last few months working as a Barista at Starbucks which I love, but I know it’s not what I want to do forever. Which now brings me to the next point of my life; my new “proper” job.

I’ve somehow managed to secure myself a job at a digital marketing company and I am SO excited. I’m really proud of myself for doing this, especially as I have no previous experience in the field. I’m sure I’ll keep you up to date on here and let you know how I’m getting along.

8 thoughts on “Why I’ve just decided to write my 2017 goals now.

Leave a Reply

