What’s In My Makeup Bag- Autumn/Winter 2016

fullsizerender-5

Throughout the year, my makeup tends to stay pretty much the same, with just the occasional change in lipstick colour/eye shadow palette- I’m not one of those girls who needs a different colour foundation in the summer as I never tan!

Generally, in the winter my lipsticks tend to change from girly pinks and nudes to darker pinks and reds (mostly reds actually). And I usually swap brighter eye shadows for anything shimmery and/or smoky!

fullsizerender-6

My go-to palette in the colder months is my Urban Decay Naked Smoky palette which includes a range of shimmers and mattes. My favourite shades in this palette are high, dirty sweet and smolder. I often blend these 3 shades together to make the perfect sparkly, smoky eyes look.

fullsizerender-7

Another palette featured in my makeup bag is the Nars Virtual Domination Cheek Palette which is unfortunately currently available online. This palette contains 3 pink toned blushes in the shades deep throat, sex fantasy and final cut, as well as the laguna bronzing powder and miss liberty highlight.

The lipstick that I’m currently wearing most days is Lost Cherry by Charlotte Tilbury which is a gorgeous bright fuchsia shade.

fullsizerender-9

As you can see I’m a big fan of Benefit products- about a 1/3 of my makeup bag is probably made up by their products! Some of the products that I use on a daily basis include the Gimme Brow Volumising eyebrow gel, the POREfessional matte rescue gel, Erase Paste, High Beam and the Bad Gal Lash mini mascara. I absolutely love Benefit makeup (and would probably say it’s one of my favourite brands ever!)

Some of the other products that I use on my face are the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation, Collection Fast Stroke Eyeliner and Bare Minerals Prime Time Primer Shadow (which is a sample I think).

So these are all the products that I’m currently using as the months get colder, as we get closer to Christmas I’ll probably be using gold and silver shimmer eyeshadows a lot more as well as red lipsticks all day everyday!

What are some of your favourite beauty products? Do you love Benefit as much as me? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter @imjustagirl_16.

*This is not a sponsored post and all opinions are entirely my own and 100% genuine.

Leave a Reply

