50 Things About Me

cropped-fullsizerender-102.jpg

For my first ever blog post on this site, I thought I’d tell you all a bit about myself.

  1. New York is my favourite place in the world- I’ve been there 3 times and I will never get tired of it.
  2. When I was 12 I lived in New Zealand for 9 months.
  3. Whilst living in New Zealand I got stung by a stingray!
  4. My favourite food in the world is garlic bread- I would always choose bread over chocolate!
  5. My obsession with F.R.I.E.N.D.S is so ridiculous that I could recite the show word for word.
  6. My biggest career goal would be to write my own book one day.
  7. My boyfriend is my favourite person in the world.
  8. I passed my driving test when I was 17 and it was one of the best things I’ve ever done.
  9. I’ve lived in 11 houses in my life- and I’m only 18!
  10. My favourite colour is Tiffany blue.
  11. Despite owning dogs all my life, I’m not actually that big of an animal fan :/
  12. My favourite kind of music is tropical house and 80’s music!
  13. I’m the eldest out of all of my siblings (there’s 6 of us!)
  14. I have been to 8 different countries but I would love to travel all around the world.
  15. Despite getting a B at GCSE I can’t remember a word of German!
  16. My favourite number is 16.
  17. One of my favourite things to do is to go to the cinema.
  18. I absolutely love staying in hotels.
  19. My favourite film is Forrest Gump.
  20. I am absolutely terrified of spiders.
  21. My favourite season is Autumn- I love the coldness and colours!
  22. I have really vivid dreams almost every night and can nearly always remember them clearly.
  23. One of my favourite book characters of all time is Becky Bloomwood from the Confessions of a Shopaholic series.
  24. I really want to get a tattoo I’m just not sure exactly what I want!
  25. I absolutely love heights and rollercoasters.
  26. I really hate horror movies.
  27. I cry at absolutely anything… Even when I’m happy!
  28. I love writing lists, expect to see a lot around here!
  29. I don’t have a middle name, even though I’ve always wanted one.
  30. When I was in school I couldn’t revise without listening to music.
  31. My biggest celebrity crush would have to be Bradley Cooper.
  32. Jennifer Aniston is my favourite actress.
  33. I love Chinese and Italian food.
  34. My favourite authors are John Green, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.
  35. I love watching the sunset.
  36. I currently work at Starbucks as my part time job.
  37. I love watching the GBBO even though I’m not a very good baker or cook- I really want to learn though!
  38. I have been a bridesmaid 6 times.
  39. When I was younger I was obsessed with Bratz dolls, I had over 50!
  40. Christmas is my favourite holiday.
  41. I’m not massively into fashion but I have a slight obsession with handbags.
  42. I feel the most creative and motivated at night time.
  43. I like to take pictures of things.
  44. I have 4 memory boxes- I’m a bit of a hoarder of memories!
  45. I’ve never played a musical instrument, but I would have liked to have played the piano.
  46. I’m not the biggest fan of spicy foods but since being with my boyfriend I’ve had to learn to like it, he eats it so often!
  47. Even when I went to Dubai for a week I still didn’t tan, my skin is so pale!
  48. My favourite colour clothing to wear is red, despite blue being my favourite colour.
  49. I have an obsession with candles and fairy lights, they make me feel so cosy and warm, I can’t wait for the dark nights of winter!
  50. Orange chocolate is my favourite type of chocolate.

So there’s 50 facts about me, I hope you enjoyed finding out about the things that I like/dislike.

Let me know something about yourself in the comments, or let me know on Twitter @imjustagirl_16

2 thoughts on “50 Things About Me

Leave a Reply

